Cayman National Announces the

Retirement of its Chairman



George Town, Cayman Islands:   Cayman National Corporation Ltd. (CSX:CNC) KY announces that after 36 years as the founding Chairman of the Board of Directors, Mr. Benson O. Ebanks, Jr., OBE, JP, formally resigned his position as director and as Chairman at the Company‚Äôs annual general meeting held March 25, 2010 in George Town.


The Board of Directors appointed Mr. Truman Bodden, OBE, JP, himself also a founding shareholder and director, to replace Mr. Ebanks as Chairman of the Board of Directors.


At the annual general meeting, Mr. Bodden, Mr. Stuart Dack (Cayman National CEO), and many other shareholders openly thanked Mr. Ebanks for his service and guidance to Cayman National since its founding, and wished him well in his retirement.



#          #          #          #



About Cayman National

Established in 1974 and celebrating its 36th anniversary this year, Cayman National Corporation Ltd. is the largest financial services company based in the Cayman Islands, providing banking, trust and company management, fund administration, wealth management, and insurance services to clients locally and around the world, from the Cayman Islands and the Isle of Man.  Cayman National is publicly traded on the Cayman Islands Stock Exchange.

Cayman National comprises: Cayman National Bank Ltd., Cayman National Fund Services Ltd., Cayman National Securities Ltd., Cayman National Trust Co. Ltd., Cayman National Bank and Trust Company (Isle of Man) Limited and Cayman National Fund Services (Isle of Man) Limited, Cayman National Bank Ltd. Oficiana de Representaci√≥n (Panama), Cayman National (Dubai) Ltd., International Banking Group (TCI) Ltd., and Aon Cayman National Insurance Brokers Ltd.



Media Contact:

Claudia Welds

Telephone: 815-5417 or Email: