Cayman National Announces the

Resignation of President of its International Financial Services Division



George Town, Cayman Islands:   Cayman National Corporation Ltd. (CSX:CNC) KY announces that Mr. Ian Phillips has resigned his position as President of Cayman National’s International Financial Services division (IFS), effective March 19, 2010, for personal reasons. 


Mr. Phillips has agreed to assume a new position within Cayman National to work on a number of special projects.


Cayman National has begun the process of identifying a successor for Mr. Phillips, and in the interim, Mrs. Debra Humphreys will take over responsibility for the day to day management of Cayman National Trust Co. Ltd.


Mr. Stuart Dack, Cayman National CEO, said “Ian took on the role of President of IFS five years ago and the last few years have been very demanding for him. I am grateful to Ian for his hard work and diligence whilst President and I wish him well in his new position.”





#          #          #          #



About Cayman National

Established in 1974 and celebrating its 36th anniversary this year, Cayman National Corporation Ltd. is the largest financial services company based in the Cayman Islands, providing banking, trust and company management, fund administration, wealth management, and insurance services to clients locally and around the world, from the Cayman Islands and the Isle of Man.  Cayman National is publicly traded on the Cayman Islands Stock Exchange.

Cayman National comprises: Cayman National Bank Ltd., Cayman National Fund Services Ltd., Cayman National Securities Ltd., Cayman National Trust Co. Ltd., Cayman National Bank and Trust Company (Isle of Man) Limited and Cayman National Fund Services (Isle of Man) Limited, Cayman National Bank Ltd. Oficiana de Representación (Panama), Cayman National (Dubai) Ltd., International Banking Group (TCI) Ltd., and Aon Cayman National Insurance Brokers Ltd.



Media Contact:

Claudia Welds

Telephone: 815-5417 or Email: